Skip to main content

Collaboration

When someone is added to your collection as a collaborator, they’ll be able to do everything you can do in the collection, such as adding, editing and deleting items.

If the owner of the collection is on the Pro plan, every collaborator will also have access to the Pro features (like full-text search and permanent copies) on that collection, even if they’re not on a Pro plan.

Don’t want the person to be able to add / edit / delete items, but do want them to view your collection? Read about permissions below.

Invite a person to your collection#

To invite someone to collaborate on your collection, open the collection, then click the Share in top right corner of the screen. From here, you can manage existing collaborators or invite new ones.

To invite a new collaborator, click Invite more people and then enter their email address.

After you click a Send invites button, persons you added will receive an email notification:

They need to click a link from email and after a moment shared collection become available in they account.

Permissions#

By default, every Raindrop.io collection you create is private and only visible to you. You have the option to change this privacy setting to whatever suits your collection best. You can change the privacy settings from the collection screen by clicking the Share button in the top right corner of your collection.